Office Bearers

The government of the Free Church of Scotland is Presbyterian and the congregation is within the Presbytery of Inverness, Lochaber and Ross. The day-to-day running of the congregation is undertaken by the Elders (the Kirk Session) and the Deacons (the Deacons’ Court). The Deacons’ Court’s specific function relates to the material and financial business of the congregation, whereas Elders are charged with the general and spiritual oversight of the congregation. It is accepted practice for the Minister and Elders to also be in membership of the Deacons’ Court.